Community
Maya Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Maya Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Maya topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

MONEY AND TIME THROWN IN THE GARBAGE CAN

4 REPLIES 4
Message 1 of 5
rccerqueira
297 Views, 4 Replies

MONEY AND TIME THROWN IN THE GARBAGE CAN

Hello.

thank you very much for your attention.

After so much investment in time and money I gave up on learning Autodesk Maya and am migrating to Blender.

I spent practically three years of my life, I invested in expensive equipment and I can't get a student license, even taking courses in online schools.

I am a self-taught student using internet forums, youtube and books to learn such a difficult and complicated software and today I no longer have access to the program, only in the form of piracy.

I refuse to use pirated software, so the only alternative was to migrate to Blender.

In the beginning there was the possibility of using Maya in a student version with a watermark, which does not exist today.

I see no solution to my problem and practically wasted all this time and mountains of money for nothing.

Att. ricardoccerqueira@hotmail.com

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
damaggio
in reply to: rccerqueira

Ola Ricardo, voce ja tentou a Maya Indie?, it's much more affordable these days, also you can still get Maya student license if you enroll in a school.(Why can't you get a student license, you didn't explain)

Also the Brazilian 3D industry exploded in the past 20 yeas, there are many amazing studios there, maybe you could apply for an internship and continue to use Maya.

Blender is also a great tool and many things you learned in Maya can be carried over to Blender , in any case I hope you can still continue in your artistic 3D journey... ai na velha terra.

Boa sorte.

Message 3 of 5
rccerqueira
in reply to: damaggio

thanks for listening.