Community
Maya Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Maya Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Maya topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Maya nCloth problem! maya buffers a lot and shuts down (need help)

1 REPLY 1
SOLVED
Message 1 of 2
hcm250331
189 Views, 1 Reply

Maya nCloth problem! maya buffers a lot and shuts down (need help)

Hi, i'm having trouble with nCloth and i need help.

(i'm not good at english so if there's some awkward grammar in this post, pls ignore it.)

I want to make nCloth object flying around, so i made nCloth object and was messing with nCloth attribute to make it looks like i had imagined.

but at some point, my computer can't playback. when i hit play, it buffers, took about 5 minutes or more to simulate a single frame, and esc key to stop playback not working. sometimes, maya just close itself with a message. so i had to force stop maya and restart it. but after i forced stop and restarted maya several times, it goes worse. my parent constraint for nCloth object not working, and even maya closed itself once when i tried to delete and remake all constraint for nCloth objects again. (for detail, it was Fx/nConstraint/Transform constraint.)

(it's not 'once' anymore, it keeps closing itself whenever i create Transform constraint. i just wanted to make top and bottom vertex loop of my nCloth object Transform constrained. when i make top vertex loop constraint, it's ok, however if i tried to make second(bottom)transform constraint, error message shows up then maya closed itself.)

i tried everything i can think of. i deleted nCloth history(all history) then tried again, remove nCloth then recreated new nCloth, yet none of it worked. Oh and i'm not using cached playback! still, i tried to delete cache but it showed me message there is no cache to delete, of course.