Community
Maya Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Maya Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Maya topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Graph Editor problems

30 REPLIES 30
SOLVED
Message 1 of 31
bmagner888
3652 Views, 30 Replies

Graph Editor problems

Maya 2022,
The f button does not frame up on keyframes in the graph editor.  Using "Frame Selection" from the View menu doesn't do anything either.  Autoframe will sometimes change the view in ways I don't expect or want. 
Sometimes it reverts to stacked view even after I've changed that setting.  (Why would anyone even want that and why is it a default setting?)
This graph editor does not perform the same way as it did in Maya 2020 (prior to that I always used the legacy version). 
I've been using Maya since 2004 and never had these kinds of problems before.  It's really hard to animate when really basic things don't work correctly.

30 REPLIES 30
Message 2 of 31
bmagner888
in reply to: bmagner888

Ran update to Maya 2022.2
problem persists.  Also "ctrl+c" and "ctrl+v" don't cut and paste keys, which is the most frustrating and obnoxious thing in the world.  I wrote a script to delete the mayaClipBoard file from the User/Temp dir but it still pastes scene objects instead of keyframes.  Basic **** needs to work.

Message 3 of 31
bmagner888

The graph editor is garbage.  I have to keep hitting the hotkey on the keyboard over and over again and if I'm lucky it will sometimes work--well, partially.  How did you guys release this with it ****ed up this badly?  This is absolute garbage.

Message 4 of 31
kelly_hynes

Hello,

I did some sanity checks for the behavior you describe, and I was not able to reproduce in 2022.2.  Frame all and frame selection shortcuts are working for me and copy and paste keys work as well.