Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Drawing a bevel gear.

7 REPLIES 7
Message 1 of 8
Dreke
5190 Views, 7 Replies

Drawing a bevel gear.

I'm drawing an RC car in Invetor since a few days and a have a few parts already. I was trying to make a gear for the diffrential (a bevel gear) but wasn't able to really get it how I wanted it.

I'm new to inventor so I don't know allot of things. But isn't ir wierd that you have to build in in assembly? I would prefer to make it as a part and then add it in my assembly?!?

So I'm struggling with getting the right dimensions of the gear. I doesn't seem that there a diameter tab in the Design Accelerator. When I make the gears they are always way to big for my rc car. I there an easier way to do it other than Design Accelerator? Or Is there a more easy way to make it in Design Accelerator?

What I'm trying to make :

Thanks

7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
JDMather
in reply to: Dreke

@Dreke wrote:

.. But isn't ir wierd that you have to build in in assembly? .... 

Thanks

How is that wierd?

What use would it be as just a single gear?  Don't you need mating gears in the mechanism?

If not, simple delete the extra part.

It could be modeled the hard way (manually), but -

You have not provided any specifications for your desired gear?

Will you be manufacturing these gears - or purchasing off-the-shelf, or is this just for "show"?

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2019 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional

Message 3 of 8
Anonymous