Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

The online training course offered by Design Academy

4 REPLIES 4
SOLVED
Message 1 of 5
rajendra.deshpandehyd
465 Views, 4 Replies

The online training course offered by Design Academy

I am a student and have been using Inventor for a long time.

This post is an attempt to address issues about Inventor online course offered by design academy.

Firstly there are only two courses for Inventor. One project specific and focuses on AutoCAD - Inventor application. Other is Cert Prep for Autodesk Certified Professional: Inventor for Mechanical Design my post is about this course.

There are many issues that need serious attention:

• Which file the presenter  is using is not known, there are no specific instructions - WHY?
  • what is going on screen doesn't make sense without clear-cut instructions.
  • Sketching is very important subject in Inventor. There is only one video for sketching.
  • This course is really a poor show by Autodesk.

I faced many problems while taking many courses and made suggestion to improvise by writing mails.

But not a single mail is answered by Design Academy or Autodesk.

My appeal to Autodesk is be serious when anybody writes and point out serious issues about training courses.

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5

@rajendra.deshpandehyd wrote:

There are many issues that need serious attention:

• Which file the presenter  is using is not known, there are no specific instructions - WHY?
  • what is going on screen doesn't make sense without clear-cut instructions.
  • Sketching is very important subject in Inventor. There is only one video for sketching.
  • This course is really a poor show by Autodesk.

I didn't yet see and "analyze" all courses, but after a short first view I can not agree your statements.