Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Inventor Studio background image

5 REPLIES 5
Message 1 of 6
NigelHay
1066 Views, 5 Replies

Inventor Studio background image

In Inventor studio I would like to create a new studio lighting style by copying an existing style (Photo Booth) but with a different background image. We have specific corporate images to be used in datasheets etc. Can I import an image to use instead of the one that comes with the existing lighting style?

I'm pretty new to using Studio, I've only done a few renders with default settings.

Inv. 2022 Pro.

Win. 10 Pro 64 bit.

5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
SharkDesign
in reply to: NigelHay

I think you need an IBL environment too do it properly. 

You can render and imagine as PNG with a transparent background and then just place this over your corporate background with an image editor?

Expert Elite
  Inventor Certified Professional
Message 3 of 6
NigelHay
in reply to: SharkDesign

James, thanks for replying. Yes, I think that would work. What I've found whilst playing with this is that, back in the Inventor environment, in 'Tools - Application Options - Colours', I can choose a background image & that image is retained when rendering in Studio. I've copied one of the corporate JPEGs into the backgrounds folder & made a quick render to check that this works.

Message 4 of 6
SharkDesign

If you render in the inventor environment using rest tracing, you cannot do a transparent background.

It has to be in the studio environment.

You have to choose PNG or one other format I think and in the options on the save dialogue choose either transparent or use alpha channel, can't remember what it says. 

Expert Elite
  Inventor Certified Professional
Message 5 of 6
Bill_Bogan2