Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Inventor 2019 Making Toys With CNC - Editing Model Dimensions

7 REPLIES 7
Message 1 of 8
CDT12860
575 Views, 7 Replies

Inventor 2019 Making Toys With CNC - Editing Model Dimensions

I am new to CNC.  I have built a custom CNC and learning.  My primary purpose is to make toys for my Grand Kids and friends.  I have attached a file that I have been working on for some time.  It has 3 windows .75 X 1. and finger joints on the end.  I cannot post process this file and make the correct dimensions.  The finger joints are .03 to large and the windows are to small.  When I use a G-Code simulator it appears to me everything is correct.  But, the dimension of the tool (0.125) appears to be the issue.  

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

I have made several of the boats by hand but this is a great project for my CNC.

Clifford

DSC_1166.JPG

kelly.young has embedded your image and edited your subject line for clarity: Making Toys

7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
Mark.Lancaster
in reply to: CDT12860

@CDT12860

Are using Inventor HSM or some other CNC application inside of Inventor (assuming your issue is based on G-gode)?

Mark Lancaster

&  Autodesk Services MarketPlace Provider

Autodesk Inventor Certified Professional & not an Autodesk Employee

Likes is much appreciated if the information I have shared is helpful to you and/or others

Did this resolve your issue? Please accept it "As a Solution" so others may benefit from it.

Message 3 of 8
CDT12860
in reply to: Mark.Lancaster

2019 for both Inventor and HSM

Message 4 of 8
Mark.Lancaster

@CDT12860

Inventor HSM has its own forum https://forums.autodesk.com/t5/hsm-support-forum/bd-p/216

I will have the moderator relocate it there to better suit your needs.

Mark Lancaster

&  Autodesk Services MarketPlace Provider

Autodesk Inventor Certified Professional & not an Autodesk Employee