- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report
We recently upgraded our environment from Inventor 2023 to 2026.
Whenever users open older files via Inventor Read-only Mode, the following warning prompt pops up:
"The data format of the following files was migrated to the current release of Autodesk Inventor; failures which occurred while updating the data are listed below. If you save the document, all files will be saved in the current data format and unable to be opened by previous versions of Autodesk Inventor."
We fully understand the implications of file migration and backward compatibility, but in Read-only Mode files aren't being saved anyway.
The pop-up is causing major workflow issues: it often gets hidden behind other active windows, causing users to believe Inventor has frozen while waiting for the model/drawing to load.
Is there an Application Option, registry key, XML config, or command-line switch (/quiet etc.) to permanently suppress or bypass this migration dialog in Read-only Mode?
Thanks in advance!
Solved! Go to Solution.
