Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Create part drawing for an elbow.

12 REPLIES 12
Message 1 of 13
marcus.stratton
853 Views, 12 Replies

Create part drawing for an elbow.

I am quite new to inventor not sure what I am asking for is possible?

I am wanting to create an pipe elbow part, but be able to change the Diameter, Length, Degree bend (45°, 35° etc.). Also need to show insulation around the elbow and that to be able to be changed (thickness) and able to be segmented to create lobster back elbow.

12 REPLIES 12
Message 2 of 13
JDMather
in reply to: marcus.stratton

@marcus.stratton 

Attach the file(s) of your attempt here.

Also attach an images of something similar from the real world that closely resembles your intended geometry.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2019 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional

Message 3 of 13
marcus.stratton
in reply to: JDMather

Attached is a quick model I have created. 

Also attached is what i am trying to explain. so all those segments come together to form the insulation around the pipe. but needing the part to be able to be changed for various lengths/diameter/angle of pipe.

marcusstratton_0-1683286464854.png

Message 4 of 13

marcusstratton_0-1683286646585.png

Message 5 of 13
JDMather

@marcus.stratton 

JDMather_0-1683287721745.png

I would expect to see a Tangent constraint at the top horizontal line to the arc in this image.

I do not see an angle dimension?

I see both an arc length dimension and a point to point to ends of arc dimension.  This does not make logical sense to me.

The solution will be Split and Derived Parts.