Community
Inventor Programming - iLogic, Macros, AddIns & Apprentice
Inventor iLogic, Macros, AddIns & Apprentice Forum. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics related to programming, creating add-ins, macros, working with the API or creating iLogic tools.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

MultiValue Text Parameter iPart

3 REPLIES 3
SOLVED
Message 1 of 4
Benjieng
940 Views, 3 Replies

MultiValue Text Parameter iPart

Hi,

I have tried endlessly to find an answer for my problem.

Im relatively new to iparts and ilogic but i have a basic concept of it all.

I am trying to create a ipart that has a drop down text list which when selected will determine hole depths/position on the part by a background rule.

Heres an example.

If i select "BA" then 1 hole will be present and it will be 10mm deep.

If i select "BW" then 2 holes will be present and they will both be 20mm deep.

(ive attached some screenshots that should hopefully make it clearer as to what i want to do!)

However the issue is that i cannot make the "End Service" Text parameter available in the ipart table. 

Now i understand that it is more than likely the fact that it is a text parameter that is causing this problem.

Is there a workaround?

Cheers!

3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
wood.isbell
in reply to: Benjieng

You will probably want to change your IF>Then statements to Select Case, but you should be able to get your box like so:

'Get an array of your parameter values. Change Test to your parameter.
Dim sChoices() As String = Parameter.Param("Test").ExpressionList.GetExpressionList
'Show a list box with your choices, using the first one as default. Change the text as you like.
Dim sResponse As String = InputListBox("Choose.",  sChoices, 
    sChoices(0), Title := "Make your choice.", ListName := "Choices")
'Now use sResponse string to iterate your results.

Select Case sResponse
    Case "B1"
        'Do stuff
    Case "B2"