Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Message 1 of 6
lubo.popov9
230 Views, 5 Replies

License Management

Hi!

I have a question to which I presume the response but to be sure I will ask:

I am currently a student and interning in a company. I have started to develop my thesis project in revit with a student license. Since the company is using revit and has better computing machines i wanted to use these on weekends and continue my work. The question that arises is: can i use a commercial license to open my model made in a student version without infecting the program? Obviously my model will not be used to create any income.

Thank You in advance

5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6

@lubo.popov9

Do not mix free educational license/school projects/files with computers/software/files that are owned by a company..  You and the company can end up being fined.  And I would think the company your are interning at doesn't want to take the risk..  Smiley Wink

Mark Lancaster

&  Autodesk Services MarketPlace Provider

Autodesk Inventor Certified Professional & not an Autodesk Employee

Likes is much appreciated if the information I have shared is helpful to you and/or others

Did this resolve your issue? Please accept it "As a Solution" so others may benefit from it.

Message 3 of 6

Thanks for the reply! Another suggestion that comes to my mind is installing a previous version of revit with a student license. What is your thought about that?

Message 4 of 6

@lubo.popov9