Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fusion 360 startup vs. hobbyist

7 REPLIES 7
SOLVED
Message 1 of 8
Anonymous
2993 Views, 7 Replies

Fusion 360 startup vs. hobbyist

I plan on taking advantage of Fusion 360's startup or hobbyist licensing. I'm just getting started doing freelance work & have no company name or website (I'm simply doing business under my name). What's the right way to register... as a startup, or a hobbyist? I feel like it's startup, and if so the company name & website fields are required but I have neither. I suppose I can use my name as my company name. Can I simply enter N/A into the website field?

I want to make sure I do this right so I don't have any problems later on. Thanks in advance...

7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
Mark.Lancaster
in reply to: Anonymous

@Anonymous

Welcome to the Autodesk User's Community..

Based on what I read from your posting..  Neither.  You will need to purchase a commercial license and here's my reasoning..

You are freelancing and providing a service to others, is that correct?

Startup:  Means you are starting a company to produce a product and use Fusion 360 to design and market this product.

Hobbyist:  Means that you are tinkering around with CAD and machining stuff and you want to design things that benefit you.

Mark Lancaster

&  Autodesk Services MarketPlace Provider

Autodesk Inventor Certified Professional & not an Autodesk Employee

Likes is much appreciated if the information I have shared is helpful to you and/or others

Did this resolve your issue? Please accept it "As a Solution" so others may benefit from it.

Message 3 of 8
robBouch

Hello @Anonymous

Welcome to the community!

You can check you startup/hobbyist eligibility here.