Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fusion 360 License questions

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
Anonymous
650 Views, 3 Replies

Fusion 360 License questions

Hi,

I have few questions about my license.

1. I've registered an Autodesk account when I was a student last year and I used the same account to download the 30-day free trial for commercial use recently but when I opened the Fusion 360, it still showed "Autodesk Fusion 360 (Education License)". Why is that?

2. If I would like to apply for commercial use in the future, could I still use the old files I drew with the education license? or is it a violation? If I can't use the old files, could I open and reference the drawings?

3. Me and my coworker both use Fusion 360 30-day free trial now and I was wondering if we want to keep using it for commercial use after the trial, do we need to pay $495/year for each of us? Or, is there a way to have one account for multiple users?

4. When I tried to subscribe Fusion 360 for commercial use, I saw $495/year is for stand-alone single-user license. What does that mean? Could I download the Fusion 360 in multiple computers and use it? If that is the case, could another person use Fusion 360 in another computer as long as we don't use it at the same time?

Thank you.

@Anonymous 

Topic Title has been changed for findability @Tiana_Y. Original Post: License Issues

3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
leowarren34
in reply to: Anonymous

Hi @Anonymous,

Because you're on a student license, you are marked for educational entitlements, in order to use commercial licenses you need to get these entitlements revoked which you can do by reaching out to Education Support: https://www.autodesk.com/education/support