Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

error- cabinet file 'Meteri~1.cab during download

6 REPLIES 6
Message 1 of 7
schum108
1241 Views, 6 Replies

error- cabinet file 'Meteri~1.cab during download

I am a student who was given an assignment and I would like to do it at home. The only problem is when I go to download inventor 2017 the error- cabinet file 'Meteri~1.cab' - pops up and I can no longer proceed in the install. If anybody knows of an answer please help.

6 REPLIES 6
Message 2 of 7
Otto
in reply to: schum108

Hello schum108 and welcome to the Autodesk community!

It looks like you need to find out more about downloading or re-downloading software, or are having issues that may be resolved by re-downloading.

For Windows users, before downloading products on Windows 10, please check that the product is compatible.

For general information about downloading or re-downloading (including eligibility), Community members with similar questions found the following article(s) useful:

Download Finder

Previous Versions of Autodesk Software

Download Methods

Find Your Eligibility for Previous Versions of Autodesk Software

Oftentimes installation and/or download issues can be addressed by using a different download method, or by downloading directly from the Autodesk Virtual Agent. Community members with similar issues found the following article(s) useful:

Software & Downloads

Downloading Previous Versions of Autodesk Software Using the Virtual Agent (Please be sure to disable your firewall and anti-virus before downloading)

Performing a Clean Uninstall