Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

3DS Max Version 8 not compatible with Windows 10

28 REPLIES 28
Message 1 of 29
Anonymous
4375 Views, 28 Replies

3DS Max Version 8 not compatible with Windows 10

I had perchased 3Dmax 8 about seven or eight years ago. I'm still using the program and learning. I have windows7 and haven't had any real problems with it, but now that windows 10 has come out the program doesn't work well with it so I had to change back to windows 7. I don't have the money to put out on a new program. but I do enjoy using 3Dmax8. I have tried the trial 3Dmax 2015 but after the 30 days lost all of my models I have been working on. the older version can't open the newer files. I'm not a professional designer but just a retired US Navy man that enjoys workng and doing model with my hobby in Model trains. I can't afford the cost of the newer program or monthly payment. I have talked to the nearest dealer and they say my program I bought seven years ago it can't be upgraded due to the the program not being legal. I don't know why! I bought it off the internet year ago. If there any way to get a newer version with out paying the price of the newest version. Other wise I'm stuck using the program I have and it has been working well with windows 7 64bit. I would like to upgrade to windows 10 but it doesn't work! any Ideals??/ Thanks

Your post subject line has been edited by @hagen.deloss: 3D max

28 REPLIES 28
Message 2 of 29
Anonymous
in reply to: Anonymous

Unfortunately Max is really expensive. I probably shouldn't say this on here, but check out Blender if you are a hobbyist. It's free, and gaining alot of attention and respect from the modelling community now.

Message 3 of 29
DarrenP

@Anonymous wrote: