Community
InfraWorks Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s InfraWorks Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular InfraWorks topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

[component roads] Problem with lane height

9 REPLIES 9
SOLVED
Message 1 of 10
Anonymous
1056 Views, 9 Replies

[component roads] Problem with lane height

Hello,

I am trying to learn how to use Autodesk Infrawork 360 (i'm still a newbie), and i encountered a problem in components road. I created a new component road (i took one of the premade sections) and put on my terrain. I immediately noticed that sidewalks are at the same level as the lane, although I can see the height of these objects (as you can see on my screenshot i attached). Is there a way to fix this? I tried to search on my own about this and as a result I didn't find anything. Thanks and sorry about my english, it's not my main language.

Tags (1)
9 REPLIES 9
Message 2 of 10
roskirko
in reply to: Anonymous

Perhaps this is occurring visually due to the "view" you are in. Try switching to the Conceptual View (i.e. do not use the "Engineering View").

Geographic Information Systems
Fanshawe College
Message 3 of 10
Anonymous
in reply to: roskirko

i tried to change it in conceptual view, and it just changged some rendering settings (it just hid the height of the bumped objects under the terrain). It didn't actually bump the component sidewalks. i would liketo see the sidewalk on a different depth level of the lane

Message 4 of 10
Anonymous
in reply to: roskirko

edit. sorry for double post, i don't know how to remove it

Message 5 of 10
ocastaneda

Do you speak English? I can help you with a screencast video but I'd like to know if you understand English enough to make it short and with sound, otherwise will me mute but longer... 

What version of Infraworks are you using? Have you downloaded and installed Infraworks 2018? it was released this past week... 

Message 6 of 10
Anonymous