Announcements
Visit Fusion 360 Feedback Hub, the great way to connect to our Product, UX, and Research teams. See you there!
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Tutorial

Tutorial

The tutorial animation cannot be stopped and is hard to follow.  I am new to CAD.   I cannot see the steps whiz by and the constant animation is irritating.  How do i make it pause? 

14 Comments

This seems like a problem with making your own player.

There's nothing intrinsically wrong with reinventing the wheel but if you're going to do it, make sure you don't lose basic wheel functionality.

AD - unless you want to do that well, why not just put them on YouTube ? Then it's one less thing to build and maintain, the videos would be easy to find, and people could control the playback speed (0.5x through 2x), pause, rewind, etc. 

anonperson
Advocate

cdepalma: Which tutorial animation(s) are not stopping for you?

I've started with the ones here (and they can be stopped!), if that's helpful:

http://knowledge.autodesk.com/support/fusion-360/getting-started/caas/CloudHelp/cloudhelp/ENU/Fusion...

cdepalma
Explorer
Each steps animates in loop. That is the issue.  Triggering migraines. "No people will tamely surrender their Liberties, nor can any be easily subdued, when knowledge is diffused and Virtue is preserved. On the Contrary, when People are universally ignorant, and debauched in their Manners, they will sink under their own weight without the Aid of foreign Invaders." - Samuel Adams “It is not an endlessly expanding list of rights ---the “right” to an education; the “right” to health care; the “right” to food and housing. That is not freedom. That is dependency. Those are not rights. Those are the rations of slavery – hay and a barn for human cattle.” - Alexis de Tocqueville
anonperson
Advocate

Bad cut-n-paste?

With the tutorials at the link I gave, for me they pause when I press the space bar.  Is that not working for you too?