Announcements
Visit Fusion 360 Feedback Hub, the great way to connect to our Product, UX, and Research teams. See you there!
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Machine Simulation in Fusion 360 Ultimate like in HSMworks

Machine Simulation in Fusion 360 Ultimate like in HSMworks

Hey Guys,

I work as an application engineer . Till now I have been working with 3 axis with Fusion 360 for benchmark which has been really successful. And now our company has started to focus for Fusion 360 ultimate . And during the training I noticed that the Ultimate software doesn't have simulation with the entire machine like HSMworks , SolidCAM as referred to the image below.

Yes the entire machine has to simulate . Especially this will be useful to visualize 4th and 5th axis strategies in the software . Cause the simulation seen in Ultimate especially the 4th axis wrapping strategie's simulation are quite misguiding . Couldn't figure out whether the indexer is rotating or the tool is revolving around the component. Kindly try to bring this in Fusion 360 Ultimate as early as possible . Looking forward for a great update for this feature.

machineSim.jpg 

9 Comments
al.whatmough
Alumni
Status changed to: Future Consideration

Marking this as Future consideration to be transparent about how soon we will address this.  

We do need to do this, however, it isn't simply pulling in what we have in HSMWorks.

As a note, the attached Screenshot is SolidCAM not HSMWorks.

Aadithya01
Advisor

Ha ha , 

Yes I know that . 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pmCGQ_KohLc