Announcements
Visit Fusion 360 Feedback Hub, the great way to connect to our Product, UX, and Research teams. See you there!
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fusion 360 Learning Guide/ Material

Fusion 360 Learning Guide/ Material

Autodesk really NEEDS to provide a comprehensive learning guide to help everyone learn Fusion 360.  Something along the lines of what is provided at www.myigetit.com.  They use text along the left side of the screen and screen shots to help explain the text.  I is far better than the videos that Autodesk had made, which barely start to cover using the program.  I recently went through the learning material that Autodesk provides, again, and at best I would describe it as lame.  I have been using Fusion 360 for 10 months now and the learning material available is disorganized, not complete, and found in many places.  I believe 10% of the learning material is at http://fusion360.autodesk.com/resources, another 10% is found in posts on the Autodesk community forums, 20% is at www.igetit.com, and the other 60% doesn't exist.  Please, please, please provide organized, in depth, learning material for all levels of users. 

4 Comments
keqingsong
Community Manager
Status changed to: オートデスク審査落選

Hey CGPM, thanks for the idea. We are actively working on providing a more in-depth learning experience that walks a user through the various workspaces and get them the training they need to go from beginners to experts. 

Provided below are 3 links. Here are the instructions of what to do with them: 

1. Click on Dataset to download the zip file of all the sample files associated with each Module. Upload them in Fusion 360.

Dataset

2. Begin the training by going through each module in ascending order (01, 02, 03, etc). You can view them in the browser or download them locally. 

PDF Modules

01 Introduction

02 Sketch

03 Sculpting

04 Model

05 Manage

06 Assemble

07 Render

08 Drawing

09 CAM