Community
Fusion Support
Report issues, bugs, and or unexpected behaviors you’re seeing. Share Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) issues here and get support from the community as well as the Fusion team.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Imported DXF file containing irregular circles has thousands of lines and points rather than just complete circles

14 REPLIES 14
SOLVED
Message 1 of 15
asteffel
251 Views, 14 Replies

Imported DXF file containing irregular circles has thousands of lines and points rather than just complete circles

Hi everyone,

Firstly, thankyou for taking the time to look at my post. I am a total newbie to F360 and only use it on the odd occasion so please forgive my ignorance and lack of terminology.

I have imported a DXF file of a series of irregular shaped circles into my design and want to modify the pattern to suit, but each circle has a huge amount of lines and points instead of just 1 complete line. How do I make each circle into a simple whole shape which contains just 1 line? TIA

14 REPLIES 14
Message 2 of 15
Warmingup1953
in reply to: asteffel

Can you share the .dxf? And how was it created?

Message 3 of 15
asteffel
in reply to: Warmingup1953

Thanks for replying.

I'm not too sure how it was created. I've included the DXF file (as a .zip) hope it goes through.

Message 4 of 15
davebYYPCU

I had a close look, those are not circles, and I hazard a guess there is not supposed to be any circles.

Closed loop is the best description.

Fusion is not really the software for this type of sketch.

What is the planned output you want from inputting this to Fusion?

Message 5 of 15
Warmingup1953

Yes file is usable but as others have noted these are not Circles.  Screenshot 2023-11-20 174508.jpg

You could "build on top of this"as a template?

Message 6 of 15
asteffel
in reply to: davebYYPCU