Community
Fusion Support
Report issues, bugs, and or unexpected behaviors you’re seeing. Share Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) issues here and get support from the community as well as the Fusion team.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fusion 360 painfully slow after latest major update

13 REPLIES 13
SOLVED
Message 1 of 14
smith.ned
365 Views, 13 Replies

Fusion 360 painfully slow after latest major update

After an update sometime in May, it has started to run really slowly, and even drawing a basic sketch is almost unbearable.

I have been using Fusion 360 for a few years now, and I have always been pretty happy with how it runs on a Mac. I have had an M1 MacBook Air with 16GB of ram and it has run great for the last 2 years roughly, but now it's almost unusable.

Is there anything I can do, is this something that is being worked on, are other people also having this issue?

Thanks

13 REPLIES 13
Message 2 of 14
TheCADWhisperer
in reply to: smith.ned

Does this happen with all files?

If you start a new file and sketch just a Rectangle do you see the behavior?

I notice on my machine that Fusion is slow when it first starts, but then after a few minutes everything is normal.

Are you running a 3DConnexion device? If yes, what happens if you Calibrate (or disable)?

Message 3 of 14
smith.ned
in reply to: TheCADWhisperer

It happens on all files, including new ones. I just started a new very simple design tonight, and it happened from the first line in the first component. I have now been working for about 3 hours on the design and it's still painfully slow and laggy.

It's so bad that I have to end my sketch lines away from anything else regularly on the sketch as the lag is so bad that it snaps to random lines seconds after I have clicked to finish the line.

I don't have a 3DConnexion device.

Message 4 of 14
chris.heath01