Community
Fusion Support
Report issues, bugs, and or unexpected behaviors you’re seeing. Share Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) issues here and get support from the community as well as the Fusion team.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fusion 360 keeps disappearing

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
nelsonQBBSX
130 Views, 3 Replies

Fusion 360 keeps disappearing

I keep having trouble with fusion 360 disappearing from my m2 Mac book pro. I am part of a makerspace and we are allowed to use the personal version, but I have loaded it a few times and it seems to disappear from my computer. I am new to this and there is that app that "fixes" your install, but it does't work. I keep installing, but the program won't open and I feel that it is not working properly. I also can find it in my applications folder where I ask it to default install. 

Anyway I a trying to go though support and find white papers but I am too new to understand things. I have also uninstalled, reinstalled and restarted my Mac.

Suggestions to a newbie?

Tags (2)
Labels (2)
3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
lance.carocci
in reply to: nelsonQBBSX

Hi @nelsonQBBSX,

I'm not familiar with an install-fixing app, but please note that Fusion's installer is at a user-level so as not to require elevated system permissions. This means it is installed only for the currently signed-in user within the user's AppData/Local or Library/Application Support folder, and this location cannot currently be changed.

Lance Carocci
Fusion QA for UI Framework/Cloud Workflows, and fervent cat enthusiast
Message 3 of 4
nelsonQBBSX
in reply to: lance.carocci