Community
Fusion Support
Report issues, bugs, and or unexpected behaviors you’re seeing. Share Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) issues here and get support from the community as well as the Fusion team.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fusion 360 freezes when placing base view in new drawing from design

8 REPLIES 8
SOLVED
Message 1 of 9
steven.greep
274 Views, 8 Replies

Fusion 360 freezes when placing base view in new drawing from design

When trying to create a drawing from my design,  When I place the base view, the software gets hung up and never completes.    I am new to this software so maybe I am making some silly mistake.  any help would be greatly appreciated.

Labels (1)
8 REPLIES 8
Message 2 of 9
jhackney1972
in reply to: steven.greep

Please attach the "model" that is causing this error.  If you do not know how to attach your model, open it in Fusion360, select the File menu and then choose Export and save the .F3D file to your hard drive. Then use the Attachments section of a reply forum post to attach it.

Attachment.jpg

"If you find my answer solved your question, please select the Accept Solution icon"

John Hackney
Retired

Beyond the Drafting Board

Message 3 of 9
steven.greep

Here is the .f3d file for the application I am struggling with.  I appreciate the help.

Message 4 of 9
jhackney1972