Community
Fusion Support
Report issues, bugs, and or unexpected behaviors you’re seeing. Share Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) issues here and get support from the community as well as the Fusion team.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Data panel greyed out after up date

42 REPLIES 42
SOLVED
Reply
Message 1 of 43
hudmut
2496 Views, 42 Replies

Data panel greyed out after up date

Is there something I need to do in settings to over come this problem all was fine until the up date.

 

Iv up dated my drivers restarted the PC messed with settings and still nothing.

 

I do get a screen on start up saying that there might be a fire wall stopping something but I have no fire wall in place and never had before the up date.

42 REPLIES 42
Message 2 of 43
paul.clauss
in reply to: hudmut

Hi @hudmut

 

Thank for reaching out! I am sorry to hear that you have been experiencing this error after Fusion updated.

 

Firewall and antivirus software can sometimes be the cause of this - are you certain none of these softwares are present?

 

Sometimes even the Windows OS firewall and permissions can result in this error. Though it seems that you have already checked some antivirus/firewall variables, please work through the procedures in this article to see if they will help. 

 

Hopefully this helps! If you continue to experience problems, please gather your log files using this procedure and attach them to this forum thread - I am happy to have a look!

Paul Clauss

Product Support Specialist




Message 3 of 43
hudmut
in reply to: paul.clauss

Thank you Paul

 

I was well in to the first part of that task when you made your post. But Im sorry to report that has had know effect on my data panel.

 

What I have found is if I do a odd sketch and try to save it I can pick from any of my files but I cant see them in the panel to make use of them.

 

 

I hope you can work something out from my log files.

 

 

Message 4 of 43
hudmut
in reply to: hudmut

Not sure what I have done but I have got the system working but I feel that something to do with my file set to read only in the local files was the course of my error

Message 5 of 43
paul.clauss
in reply to: hudmut

Hi @hudmut

 

Thanks for the responses - I'm glad to hear everything is up and running. 

 

The logs showed that, after Fusion updated, it was trying to reinstall the font library everytime it was opened. I have not seen this before - it could be that something went wrong during the update. It may be a good to do a clean uninstall to avoid any future complications.

 

Please let me know if you see any more problems - I'm happy to help! 

Paul Clauss

Product Support Specialist




Message 6 of 43
hooverwelding
in reply to: paul.clauss

"It may be a good to do a clean uninstall to avoid any future complications."

Will doing a clean uninstall wipe out my tool library? Should I copy any files before doing a clean uninstall?

I'm also having the same problems..

 

Diagnostic log file attached...

 

 Thanks,

Carl

Message 7 of 43
cdespain
in reply to: paul.clauss

I am also unable to access my library after I updated Fusion.  It is just a gray sidebar.  Everything was working fine until the update.  The error says to check firewall settings.  I don't manage our firewall settings and I can't adjust them.  I've done a clean install and the error persists.  Does anyone have any ideas to get Fusion working again for me.

Message 8 of 43
paul.clauss
in reply to: cdespain

Hi @cdespain@hooverwelding

 

Thanks for reaching out! 

 

@hooverwelding - your logs show the same issues as the original posters, and I wonder if a computer reboot would help out. Locally saved tool libraries could be wiped during a clean uninstall/reinstall, so please either back up those tool libraries locally or install them as cloud tool libraries. As it seems that you have limited access to Fusion, you could create the cloud tool libraries online by uploading them to your Assets > CAMTools folder in your Fusion 360 hub in a web browser. Please let me know if the clean uninstall works for you.

 

@cdespain - have you worked through all the procedures in this article? While firewall can be a factor, it is possible that the adcefwebbrowser.exe permissions will resolve this behavior. Please work through the procedures in that article and post your diagnostic logs if they do not help - the logs will confirm if you are experiencing the same issue as the other two posters on this thread or a different known issue. I would also recommend trying a computer reboot as well. It looks like you are not seeing quite the same behavior as the original poster (you are seeing the splash screen instead of the grey screen), and I'd like to have a look at the logs to confirm you are not experiencing a firewall issue. If you are, you may need to have whoever does manage your firewall/antivirus work through the procedures linked at the beginning of this paragraph.

 

As we have had a few reports of this error after the update, I have logged UP-37417 for our development team to investigate the root cause of this behavior and will keep this thread updated with any new information I have to share. Feel free to reach out if you have any questions!

Paul Clauss

Product Support Specialist




Message 9 of 43
chengyun.yang
in reply to: hudmut

Hi @hudmut,

 

Can you recall anything specific that you did to fix this issue? We are looking at this issue but unfortunately we haven't been able to reproduce it so we don't have any obvious clue yet. Anything you can think of that might actually cause/fix this issue on your side will helpful for us to identify/resolve this problem sooner. 

 

Thanks

Chengyun

Fusion Development Team

Message 10 of 43

Hi All,

 

If you run into this issue, can you please follow the steps in the wiki page below to see if it can resolve your issue?

 

https://knowledge.autodesk.com/support/fusion-360/troubleshooting/caas/sfdcarticles/sfdcarticles/Fus...

 

Thanks

Chengyun

Fusion Development Team

Message 11 of 43
hooverwelding
in reply to: paul.clauss

I did the clean uninstall and reinstalled this morning, its working now.

It must have been something going wonky in the update process.

 

 Thanks,

Carl

Message 12 of 43
hudmut
in reply to: chengyun.yang

All I did was to follow the instructions to change the properties of my files in the appdata, roaming, Autodesk location just like in the first link that was given to me.

 

At first this did not work for the main Autodesk folder but once I entered that file in side the main Autodesk file and did the same to the 360 as I did to the main file every thing was back to how it was before the up date.

 

The frustrating bit was more to do with the fact that windows now hides the Local folder and you have to do a few thing before you can continue with any thing else.

 

Hope this helps.  

Message 13 of 43
cdespain
in reply to: paul.clauss

Paul,

  I've worked through the steps in the article "Fusion 360 Error: "The browser process exits unexpectedly error in Fusion 360"", done a few restarts and clean installs, and verified with my administrators that the firewall is not interfering.  I'm still seeing a grayed out section on the left of my screen where my library files should be.

I've included my diag logs.  Please let me know what else I can do.

Message 14 of 43
paul.clauss
in reply to: cdespain

Hi @cdespain

 

Thanks for the response - I am sorry to hear that Fusion is still not working correctly for you!

 

I have seen this behavior a few more times today, and your logs confirm that you are seeing the same issue as the other folks who posted on this thread. In each case I have seen with this, working through this article and the clean uninstall (which I believe you have already done) has resolved the problem. Can you have your administrators work through the "the browser process quits unexpectedly" article, and can you confirm that you have set the folder permissions for Fusion 360 and the fusionlauncher.exe files as shown in that article?

 

It may be worth working through the clean uninstall procedure manually - perhaps something on your system is preventing the utility tool from removing certain files. The manual instructions are linked here. 

 

I have also seen corrupted Windows user profiles cause this behavior in the past. While I am unsure that this is what is preventing you from accessing Fusion, please try creating a new Windows user profile on your computer and see if installing Fusion to that profile works properly. If so, you may be able to fix your damaged profile using the instructions at this link.

 

Hopefully this helps! Please let me know if you continue to experience problems - we are happy to help.

Paul Clauss

Product Support Specialist




Message 15 of 43
pheron_301
in reply to: chengyun.yang

Hello All,

Here what is going on for me. After a clean un-install and re-install at first boot fusion works fine.  When I try and open it form the desktop shortcut the error comes back. I have changed the files to "read only" and tried most of the rest of the suggestions.  Any ideas?

Message 16 of 43
chengyun.yang
in reply to: cdespain

Hi,

 

Would you please help check if the following files are installed in your Fusion installation folder (C:\Users\<Your user name>\AppData\Local\Autodesk\webdeploy\production\2fc56ab2b960a23a37c37a3688c13a7f7fa1ecc7\WIN64):

 

AdCefWebBrowser.exe

AdCefWebBrowserTest.exe

 

If they are, can you please try to run "AdCefWebBrowserTest.exe" to see if you can run it without any problem? This info will be helpful for us to understand if this is an installation problem or a runtime issue.

 

Thanks

Chengyun

Fusion Development Team

 

Message 17 of 43
rweaver5302
in reply to: chengyun.yang

My response to running the test program:

 

it says file mfc140u.dll is missing

 

 

screen shot.png

Message 18 of 43

I get the same error when trying to run testprogram

Message 19 of 43
steve_heiles
in reply to: hudmut

Hi

I´m having the same problem.

Did a CLEAN reinstall and it worked fine. Today trying again I have the same problem again!

 

Does anyone has a solution?

 

I don´t believe that it is a firewall probe as it works fine after a CLEAN reinstall

Message 20 of 43

I reinstalled and was working great, now this morning its back to the old tricks.

I ran the test and am getting the same results....Grrrrr.

 

 Carl

Can't find what you're looking for? Ask the community or share your knowledge.

Post to forums  

Autodesk Design & Make Report