Community
Fusion Support
Report issues, bugs, and or unexpected behaviors you’re seeing. Share Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) issues here and get support from the community as well as the Fusion team.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can't seem to attach nose cone to nose cone base

8 REPLIES 8
SOLVED
Message 1 of 9
josephVNDUY
271 Views, 8 Replies

Can't seem to attach nose cone to nose cone base

Hello! I'm new to Fusion 360 and am currently trying to design my own nose cones and 3D print them. The issue I'm having is that I originally created a nose cone using the loft command, only to wind up with a nose cone that is spear head shaped instead of rounded. So I went to using Revolve. In doing this however, the nose cone doesn't seem to attach and change size if I modify the base of the nose cone head. I've tried Intersect, but it doesn't let me choose both sketches. I'm sure I'm missing something simple... Thoughts?

In the picture, I've expanded the Nose Cone Head Base to show that it doesn't change the shape of the Rotated nose cone.

Screenshot 2023-12-25 090300.png

8 REPLIES 8
Message 2 of 9
jhackney1972
in reply to: josephVNDUY

Please attach your model so the Forum users can see exactly what you are doing.  If you do not know how to attach your Fusion 360 model follow these easy steps. Open the model in Fusion 360, select the File menu, then Export and save as a F3D or F3Z file to your hard drive. Then use the Attachments section, of a forum post, to attach it.

"If you find my answer solved your question, please select the Accept Solution icon"

John Hackney
Retired

Beyond the Drafting Board

Message 3 of 9
josephVNDUY
in reply to: jhackney1972

Ahh, got it. Thanks! I've attached the model to the original post.

Message 4 of 9
jhackney1972

I edited your model so you can vary the nose cone size via the Cone sketch and the PVC Pipe component will follow.  If this what you what?

Nose Cone.gif