Community
Fusion Support
Report issues, bugs, and or unexpected behaviors you’re seeing. Share Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) issues here and get support from the community as well as the Fusion team.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can't get Workplane Icon in Lesson 1: Basics of tSplines

5 REPLIES 5
SOLVED
Message 1 of 6
Anonymous
334 Views, 5 Replies

Can't get Workplane Icon in Lesson 1: Basics of tSplines

Am wondering is there like a forum for stupid total beginners 'cause I'm already feeling like a bother!

Am going through tutorial Lesson 1: Basics of tSplines and am on 3:03 mins

of http://f360ap.autodesk.com/courses/conceptual-modeling-fundamentals/lessons/lesson-1-basics-of-tspli...

I've enclosed a screenshot. 

I can t get the workplane icon in the center of the browser on top of the saw (right side of the screenshot is my Fusion 360 app and left side is the video screenshot on my 2nd screen).

Anyone know how I can get it to show?

Thanks

Ken

5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
jhackney1972
in reply to: Anonymous

From your screen capture, all you have forgotten to do is select the command.  In Fusion 360, when you select any command that starts out with a required sketch the model origin planes will appear.  I recorded a screencast showing this process and below is a static shot.  If you had selected the command I would be seeing the "Cylinder" command dialog, which I do not.

Also, never be afraid to ask, that what the forum is all about, helping those that are stuck or those the program is not behaving for.

Selecting Command.jpg  Command Dialog Box and Origin Planes.jpg

"If you find my answer solved your question, please select the Accept Solution icon"

John Hackney
Retired

Beyond the Drafting Board

Message 3 of 6
Anonymous
in reply to: jhackney1972