- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report
We have a problem where there is a reserved file, but the individual is no longer available nor working on the project.
This is a hierarchical design, so there are components that need to update to the latest version, but we cannot do this because the combined design is reserved.
As admin i would like to override this. Either manually remove the reservation or replace the file in the hierarch with a copy of the design.
I already tried toggling the admin setting for "collaboration" "Design reservation" which suggested it would remove any existing reservations, but it did not seem to take. Was there another step needed after turning this off and on?
Is there another work-around that would let me replace the file(s) in the hierarchy with out completely rebuilding (copy/replace. rename)?
Solved! Go to Solution.