Community
Fusion Manufacture
Talk shop with the Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) Manufacture Community. Share tool strategies, tips, get advice and solve problems together with the best minds in the industry.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

why do i have so many issues everytime there is an update?

58 REPLIES 58
Message 1 of 59
slaughlin79
2175 Views, 58 Replies

why do i have so many issues everytime there is an update?

for the first 3 years of having fusion any issues i had were 100 percent caused by inexperience and have had nothing but positive things to say about fusion 360 but, the past 4 or 5  or so updates have been extremely problematic and not just bugs. i can work around a bugs, this is a much bigger issue.

first i luckily noticed that settings in a couple toolpaths i have been using for over 2 years had settings changed on its own which wouldve crashed my machine. thank god a ran a simulation even though i shouldnt have needed to and dont know why i did but i did and it saved me. then a couple or more updates later "who knows bc there are so many ive lost count" i try to use some of my 589 cloud credits to find they were deleted. i used 11 of them just a week before to use the machining extension and i had 600 before using the 11. the latest update, again, toolpaths that ive used for over 2 years wont generate or when they do, do weird crap when i simulate. 

operation 3 toolpaths 5 and 6 both are contour wraps. use to cut much deeper in z and never did that multi .5 inch of cut at the end.

So, im extremely curious to hear from others and the problems they have had in the past or are having right now caused by an update?

58 REPLIES 58
Message 2 of 59
rhetths
in reply to: slaughlin79