Community
Fusion Manufacture
Talk shop with the Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) Manufacture Community. Share tool strategies, tips, get advice and solve problems together with the best minds in the industry.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What are the best practices moving from (assembly) design to manufacture?

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
loganbww1SSX2N
160 Views, 3 Replies

What are the best practices moving from (assembly) design to manufacture?

I am new to fusion360 and working through my first CNC project. I have heard that originally in CAD projects, each part had to be designed in separate files and then later were imported and assembled into an assembly file to error check and visualize, and similarly for manufacturing, there each individual file was imported into a distinct CAM software to define toolpaths and generate the NC code (likewise for simulation etc.). I was under the impression that part of the innovation/power of the Fusion 360 framework is the ability to design and assemble all parts in a single file and essentially put all of the engineering functions into a single program...