Community
Fusion Manufacture
Talk shop with the Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) Manufacture Community. Share tool strategies, tips, get advice and solve problems together with the best minds in the industry.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Stop B moves on trunnion

21 REPLIES 21
SOLVED
Message 1 of 22
mattdlr89
810 Views, 21 Replies

Stop B moves on trunnion

Hi All

I'm new to Fusion 360 been testing it all out yesterday and altering posts. We have a Haas VF-6 with TR310 trunnion table. What I'd like to do is use fusion for a lot of 3+2 axis work. However so far the post processor will seem to move A in one direction then swing B 180 degrees rather than just move A the other way. 

For example I want to face a part at A60 and A-60 all the while B is 0. The output will go to A+60 for the first face operation then swing B180 for the second face. I really want it to go back to A-60 to face the other side. 

Is this functionality possible and if so what do I need to alter? I just using one coordinate system swinging around a pivot point.  We don't have DWO/TCPC.

I am using the Haas next gen control post. 

Thanks

Tags (1)
Labels (1)
21 REPLIES 21
Message 2 of 22
engineguy
in reply to: mattdlr89

@mattdlr89 

If you are only doing simple operations that are rotating around the A axis as in your question which is basically 3+1 operations then just turn off the B axis at point of posting and you will get the A60 and A-60, no B axis will appear ing the code.

HAAS B axis off.jpg

I am assuming you have the A axis as the Trunnion rotating around the X axis of the machine and the B axis rotating around the Y axis of the machine ???

Without an f3d file and more information that`s all I have for now, keeping it simple 🙂 🙂

Regards

Rob

Message 3 of 22
mattdlr89
in reply to: engineguy

Thanks for your response.