Community
Fusion Manufacture
Talk shop with the Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) Manufacture Community. Share tool strategies, tips, get advice and solve problems together with the best minds in the industry.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Post processor issue

13 REPLIES 13
SOLVED
Message 1 of 14
jacmath
637 Views, 13 Replies

Post processor issue

Hello

I am a beginner with fusion 360, I made a first drawing to be able to test it on my custom 3 axis cnc milling machine , which works well with the softwares used to date.

Now with my first try with fusion 360, I found that I have a post processor issue. The gcodes obtained from fusion contain multiple errors that are difficult to correct with my little knowledge on the subject.

My cnc is equipped with a G540 4-AXIS DIGITAL STEP DRIVE, motion controller uc100 and mach3 with nema 23 stepper motors 270 oz-in. After trying the mach3mill and UCCNC post processors from the fusion 360 library, the gcodes contain errors that make the job impossible.

Is it possible to get help to solve this problem

Thanks

Jack

13 REPLIES 13
Message 2 of 14
ltomuta
in reply to: jacmath

Show is samples of the code your machine likes. Show us samples of code you machine does not like.

If there are no huge differences I'm sure we can make it work.

Message 3 of 14
jacmath
in reply to: ltomuta

Hi

here are the code you need

First one does not like from fusion 360 

Thank you

Jack

Message 4 of 14
jacmath

@ltomuta 

Sorry I have problem to send  .tap file the bad one, I had the following error:

Correct the highlighted errors and try again.

• The attachment's 1001.tap content type (application/octet-stream) does not match its file extension and has been removed. ??