Community
Fusion Manufacture
Talk shop with the Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) Manufacture Community. Share tool strategies, tips, get advice and solve problems together with the best minds in the industry.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Once again everything is screwed uo

4 REPLIES 4
Message 1 of 5
slaughlin79
351 Views, 4 Replies

Once again everything is screwed uo

Thank you fusion 360 for making my machine rapid through a 4000 dollar casting bc an operation I’ve been using successfully for almost 3 years decides to change the setting on its own.

There needs to be some accountability for this scrap and if anyone says in bitching screw you too.

This is the same exact operation I use across all of my brass casting work a counter wrap chamfer but instead on doing the top contour it decides what the hell I’ll just drop down 4 inches to another contour that is impossible to machine.

can someone please tell me why I’m having these fuc? Ing problems?

I am absolutely sick of this crap. If this crap was free would be one thing but paying as much as I do,no different than any of you, and to have setting change in tool paths by themselves is a freaking joke.

are whole going to pay for the casting and having haad come out to get my spindle back trammel?

that’s a serious question by the way. 
y’all do these stupid updates that screw up people’s hard work and nothing Happens. I would like to speak to the owner and find out what he would say.

Does fusion want to be part of a class action?

this is inexcusable 

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5

@slaughlin79 I have asked our engineering team to connect here but if you are a paying customer I strongly encourage you to use our support team to escalate any issues you are facing. Support is included in the commercial license that you are paying for. 

Rajkumar Ilanchelian
Autodesk Fusion

Join Fusion Insider

Message 3 of 5
al.whatmough
in reply to: slaughlin79