Community
Fusion Manufacture
Talk shop with the Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) Manufacture Community. Share tool strategies, tips, get advice and solve problems together with the best minds in the industry.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Lathe Post thread milling feed rate issue.

15 REPLIES 15
Message 1 of 16
ronBZV6V
428 Views, 15 Replies

Lathe Post thread milling feed rate issue.

I have noticed something unusual while running some milling toolpath on my Smart Machine Tool NL2000M CNC Lathe.

(Live tooling no Y axis). While contouring the feed rate is outputting normally but while trying to run any inside toolpath like boring with a milling tool and thread milling the feed rate while running in incredibly slow. I'm still learning Lathe G-code so I'm not sure what to change either in the post itself or something in Fusion 360 I can change to correct this issue. I am attaching both the posted code and the Fusion file for reference. Outside milling is normal "inside" Milling runs way too slow. (boring/ threadmilling ops) 

Note: this file is just an example file to show what I mean not and actual part. I'm just trying to figure out how correct the issue for future parts. 

15 REPLIES 15
Message 2 of 16
BrandonTBFBF
in reply to: ronBZV6V

Which post are you using?

The feedrates that are being output are 4800. If this is Inches per Minute, that might have something to do with it.

Message 3 of 16
ronBZV6V
in reply to: BrandonTBFBF

It's a generic Samsung post from fusions generic list modified to remove Y-axis. I can't even see where it's getting the F4800. from. I don't know where to start with this. 

Message 4 of 16
BrandonTBFBF

What control is on the machine? Does it have Polar Interpolation (G12.1)?

The 4800 is the maximum degrees per minute feed in the Multi-axis feedrate logic.

Message 5 of 16
ronBZV6V

Its a Fanuc Oi-TF plus.