Community
Fusion Manufacture
Talk shop with the Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) Manufacture Community. Share tool strategies, tips, get advice and solve problems together with the best minds in the industry.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help with CAM on first project?

11 REPLIES 11
Message 1 of 12
joearledge
576 Views, 11 Replies

Help with CAM on first project?

I'm brand new to this field and I'm trying to figure out the CAM for my first project, copying a simple bullet mold that I own. I have looked at a lot of videos and read a lot of stuff on CAM and the related subjects over the past few months. I've taken a stab at it(more like a scatter gun approach I'm sure) and I feel like it was a swing and a miss. I don't currently own a ton of tools for the CNC mill(compared to most of you) so I intend to try to use this CAM model to determine what I need to buy next in order to make this part. Anyone willing to help me learn and explain things to me so that I can logic my way through other projects would be greatly appreciated. Please see below for the project.

Thanks,

Joe

11 REPLIES 11
Message 2 of 12
Anonymous
in reply to: joearledge

I'd like to try and help you! Maybe we can have contact via the message option?

Message 3 of 12
seth.madore

First question that matters a great deal; what is your actual machine? The approach to manufacture changes significantly depending on the "robustness" of your machine (and budget, of course). Do you have one part you'd like to make, or were you thinking of making several?

Seth Madore
Customer Advocacy Manager - Manufacturing
Message 4 of 12
joearledge
in reply to: Anonymous

I would appreciate that. I'm not seeing another message option besides this one. If there is a different method of communication that you would prefer, that's ok with me, you just need to let me know where I can find it.

Thanks,

Joe

Message 5 of 12
joearledge
in reply to: seth.madore