Community
Fusion Manufacture
Talk shop with the Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) Manufacture Community. Share tool strategies, tips, get advice and solve problems together with the best minds in the industry.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

FANUC 5 AXIS post

10 REPLIES 10
Message 1 of 11
samuel.lopcab
907 Views, 10 Replies

FANUC 5 AXIS post

Hi,

I need a 5 axis psot for my 31i control. I use the deafult fanuc post in 3 axis no problem but I need it to output B and C axis for 5 axis work. I have a B axis with 0, -90 degrees and C axis continuos rotation. Could someone help me with the editing of the post? I can't make it work, although I tried what the autodesk tutorial says.

Any help? Please.

Thanks.

Samuel.

10 REPLIES 10
Message 2 of 11
engineguy
in reply to: samuel.lopcab

@samuel.lopcab 

Try the attached Post Processor and let us know how it works/not works for you 🙂

Message 3 of 11
samuel.lopcab
in reply to: engineguy

@engineguy 

Hi¡¡

thanks for the quick answer. It seemsto post the right code, but I only have one issue. When I tool change, I need the machine to move to a G28 X1000 before doing the tool change, because if I am using the trunnion, the tool carrousel can colide with my piece when it is in B0 C0.

Is that possible to be changed in the postprocessor? 

Thanks¡¡

Message 4 of 11
engineguy

@samuel.lopcab 

Is the code shown below something like what you need? If so then try out the attached Post Processor.

Fanuc 5x B+C.jpg

If the Post Processor is correct for your needs then be advised that you do not keep it in the "Installed Post Library" as it can be overwritten and the Edits will be lost, always use Post Processor from either your "Cloud" or "Personal/Local" Libraries, the latter being the best to use IMHO 🙂

Also keep a copy of the Post Processor in a Folder somewhere on your computer where it can be easily copied/pasted back into your Library.