Community
Fusion Manufacture
Talk shop with the Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) Manufacture Community. Share tool strategies, tips, get advice and solve problems together with the best minds in the industry.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error: Failed to post data

7 REPLIES 7
SOLVED
Message 1 of 8
jasonswolfe
6046 Views, 7 Replies

Error: Failed to post data

Hi - 

I'm hoping this is simple...  I'm pretty new to Fusion, but I've been using it for a few months and have posted tons of g-code without any issues.  This weekend I was putting together a batch of parts, and of the maybe dozen toolpaths, I had two that failed to post-process correctly.  I didn't even realize until halfway through cutting one of the parts when my router just pulled out of the work and stopped.

Quick background:

I'm using a very simple 3 axis router and running it with Mach3.

The parts are dead simple 2d contours - pretty much just just a couple of circles.  I exported one of the offending files - hopefully that works.

The CAM setup, toolpath setup, post processor, etc. are the same as I've been using on lots of successful parts.

The post processor is one that I downloaded - I think it is just a lightly modified version of the standard Mach3 post processor to simplify it a little bit.  I just tested out a few post processors, and this one made my machine do less annoying things than the other post processors that I tried...

Here is the log that comes up when I try to post process the parts:

Information: Configuration: Generic Mach3Mill
Information: Vendor: Autodesk, Inc.
Information: Posting intermediate data to 'C:\Users\Jason\Dropbox\CNC\16.0604 - Fixed Dust Shoe\Clamp 1_4bit_4.tap'
Information: Total number of warnings: 1
Error: Failed to post process. See below for details.
Code page changed to '1252 (ANSI - Latin I)'
Start time: Tuesday, June 7, 2016 7:37:17 PM
Code page changed to '20127 (US-ASCII)'
Post processor engine: 4.2.1 40504