Community
Fusion Manufacture
Talk shop with the Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) Manufacture Community. Share tool strategies, tips, get advice and solve problems together with the best minds in the industry.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Depth Per pass problem from Fusion360 to Candle

10 REPLIES 10
SOLVED
Message 1 of 11
dietrichvi
370 Views, 10 Replies

Depth Per pass problem from Fusion360 to Candle

Hello:

I'm very new in CNC and don't know if this will be a bit out of topic here, I really apologize if that's the case.

I'm trying to make some pieces from Aluminium and the pockets comes out well but, when I try to make a 2D contour to separate it from the plate it always goes to 3mm depth instead the 1.5mm I have specified.

Maybe I'm trying to put the depths with the wrong "tool", I'm using "Multiple depths".

In the simulation appears correct, can be it a problem with the post processor? (I use GRBL) May it be a problem between Fusion and Candle?

I will let here the file. There is a lot of "pieces" (cuts of the same piece) in the same file but the actual one with the problem (haven't check the rest of them) is the one named 'Corte Torre1' in the design part and 'CofTorre1' in the fabrication label ( the operation is '2D Contor Torre')

Tags (2)
10 REPLIES 10
Message 2 of 11
jscott6SWZG
in reply to: dietrichvi

I use candle and fusion 360.  They  2 d contour works for me with z multiple depths.   

check stock to leave. -1.5 would have that effect

If simulation is good, also check simulation in nc program

also check setting z zero in candle.  Easy mistake to make

Message 3 of 11
dietrichvi
in reply to: jscott6SWZG

Stock to leave is set to zero and the simulation runs perfect (have to check it in candle yet).

Could be the "Rough final" check inside the multiple depths tab??

dietrichvi_2-1677741164137.pngThe paths you see in S is from another piece being calculated in the other tab, don't know why it shows here