Community
Fusion Manufacture
Talk shop with the Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) Manufacture Community. Share tool strategies, tips, get advice and solve problems together with the best minds in the industry.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

complete noob here and need help...

10 REPLIES 10
SOLVED
Message 1 of 11
bbolyard82
267 Views, 10 Replies

complete noob here and need help...

hello everyone, Im haveing problems adding a large chamfer too my tool path. i keep getting warning and wanted to now if anyone has a solution. hope fully the link to my part below with help. ayn help would be appreciated. Thanks

https://a360.co/3N5ankA

10 REPLIES 10
Message 2 of 11
connor_kilgour
in reply to: bbolyard82

I'm also an amateur but ill try my best

What is the warning message?

Also how are you trying to achieve this chamfer (Ball Nose, Big Chamfer Cutter, Hog Nose)?

Message 3 of 11
seth.madore

Yes, what @connor_kilgour said. Could you share a file or an image that actually shows what you're running into when trying to machine that feature?

Seth Madore
Customer Advocacy Manager - Manufacturing
Message 4 of 11
bbolyard82
in reply to: connor_kilgour

all im tring to do is creat a 15.75 x 13.75x 1 Block with .5x45 chamger in one side. I am usung a .5x90deg chamfer mill and whould like it to take multiple passed with nstep down, I setted the 2dn- chamfer mill path and the select the 45deg surface in this is the message i recieve.

Feature flags: setup-sheet-viewer

Warning: Empty toolpath. If you are machining a chamfer that is modelled, try setting the Chamfer Width and Chamfer Clearance to 0

Generation completed with 1 warning(s) in 210.0ms.

Warning: Empty toolpath.

Message 5 of 11
bbolyard82
in reply to: seth.madore

is the anyway for me to share the complete file to see if anyone can figure it? not looking for someone to do it for me, i really to need to know how myseld. thank you
Message 6 of 11
bbolyard82