Community
Fusion Manufacture
Talk shop with the Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) Manufacture Community. Share tool strategies, tips, get advice and solve problems together with the best minds in the industry.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Cannot Extrude or Generate tool Path

15 REPLIES 15
SOLVED
Message 1 of 16
danmustaP28BE
464 Views, 15 Replies

Cannot Extrude or Generate tool Path

I completed a drawing for a clock face and tried to post process but Fusion would not generate the tool paths.  I went back to the sketch and tried to extrude and I could not do that either.  Profile appears to be closed. If I remove the outermost circle, I am able to extrude what would be the drop pieces but when I put the outer circle back in place it fails again....Not sure what is going on!  This is my first time posting and I am pretty green with fusion 360.  Amateur hobbyist.... Any help is appreciated!

15 REPLIES 15
Message 2 of 16

What are you trying to cut? You didn't leave any toolpaths in the manufacture setup.

I have no problem extruding or is this the wrong selection?

HughesTooling_0-1687874979085.png

Mark Hughes
Owner, Hughes Tooling
Did you find this post helpful? Feel free to Like this post.
Did your question get successfully answered? Then click on the ACCEPT SOLUTION button.

EESignature

Message 3 of 16
seth.madore
in reply to: danmustaP28BE

Like this?

2023-06-27_10h10_07.png

Seth Madore
Customer Advocacy Manager - Manufacturing
Message 4 of 16

I deleted the cutting profile because it kept freezing at 91.5 percent.  Very strange but I cannot get it to extrude...  I see that it worked for you though...  I guess it must be something with my computer?

When I try to extrude, I just get a flat disc, no internal features. 

Message 5 of 16
HughesTooling
in reply to: seth.madore

@seth.madore Looking at the part and the setup it looks like this is a cutting job.