Fusion Manage Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Fusion Manage (formerly Fusion 360 Manage) Forum. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Fusion Manage topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Validation Script problem

8 REPLIES 8
SOLVED
Message 1 of 9
Customer.Service
573 Views, 8 Replies

Validation Script problem

I am new to scripting and am having a problem with a validation script I created (shown below) .  SUPPLIER_QUALITY_MANUAL is a radio button field.  My goal is to stop the workflow if this field is not completed.  At the moment it works in that it stops the workflow when the field is left blank however it also stops the workflow if the field is completed.  I think my problem is that the SUPPLIER_QUALITY_MANUAL field is in a different workspace from the workspace the workflow is in.  How do I direct the script to the correct workspace?  Any help would be greatly appreciated.

var messages = [];

if(item.SUPPLIER_QUALITY_MANUAL !== null){
messages.push('A response must be entered for "Supplier Quality Manual" ');
}

returnValue(messages);

Carmen

8 REPLIES 8
Message 2 of 9

The pattern that is usually used is to create a linking pick-list attribute to reference the record in the other workspace.  The picklist would refernce records in the other workspace, and the attribute would select one of those records to associate to the item.

If I understand correectly the workflow is associated to the item.  So item.LINKING_PICK_LIST.SUPPLIER_QUALITY_MANUAL would refernce the associated attribute in the other workspace.

Does this help?

Message 3 of 9

Hello Carmen,

First of all, if you want to check if it is NOT set, you need to test for === null  .

var messages = [];
if(item.SUPPLIER_QUALITY_MANUAL === null){
} returnValue(messages);