I have an account that I'd like to delete a number of reports from ( around 30, although it could well be that we'll need to delete 100 times that amount soon enough), however when I click delete, or use the URL "https://howden.autodeskplm360.net/reportDeleteActi
I've had this issue with my own personal account occasionally, which has been resolved by stripping the report bare and setting back to private first, before deleting. It's such a rare action to carry out that it's not caused an issue thus far, however with this generic account piling up new reports daily, it's time for us to spring clean the list. Unfortunately due to the insane amount of reports attached to this account, the list takes about 3 minutes to load and so isn't really navigable for manual removal.
Has anyone some suggestion as to how I can remove these reports? I have a list of report ID's if that will be of any use.
I think Phil wrote a tool to do this, since many adhoc reports were generated in his workspace.
The URL for deleting a report is like the following.
So use API to pull the report IDs that you want to delete and then submit the URL above.
I attempted to delete a test report which i created by submitting the URL,
But, there is no use, the request got failed with mystery man error as shown below. Do you have any clue on that?
BTW i didn't see a specific permission which lets user to delete the report he has created.
It's strange. I seem to be able to delete certain reports (using button only, not URL) , but not others.
I've gone through a bunch of reports setting them to private, removing all filters and content minus 1 column, removing all the sorting orders. I am not currently able to delete these reports.
I've also tried changing ownership to a different account, and deleting from there to no success.
Yet some reports I've created that are shared publicly can be deleted! (again, button only, not URL).
If I mouse over the "Delete" button, I get this URL:
Submitting this doesn't work, and returns the Mystery Man.
HOWEVER, clicking "delete" until the confirmation box pops up, and then clicking cancel changes the URL of the delete button to this:
which does work when submitted.
I guess in that case that its necessary to submit this token along with each request.
Search the Autodesk Knowledge Network for more content.
Couldn’t make it to Autodesk University? Some of the Fusion Lifecycle Classes are available to watch on-demand: