Fusion Educators
Are you an educator who uses Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) in their courses in secondary and post-secondary? This is the official Autodesk forum for educators like yourself to share the success you are having with Fusion in the classroom.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Students unable to save or see location for saving.

9 REPLIES 9
SOLVED
Message 1 of 10
RoryJWinters
204 Views, 9 Replies

Students unable to save or see location for saving.

I have been using Fusion 360 for 10+ years. My last group of students have not been able to save their work. We have had to export everything that they have modelled. I was hoping that after a week it would have corrected itself, but it is a week later and they are still unable to save. I have logged on to the computer they were on and it works perfectly for my account. All students that I set up in September work perfectly. It is just the last bunch from November 13th on ward, have this problem. 

9 REPLIES 9
Message 2 of 10
dan.banach
in reply to: RoryJWinters

Hi @RoryJWinters 

Sorry that you're having this issue. A few questions.

1. Did you assign the new students licenses of Fusion or did they acquire their own license of Fusion?
  2. Can you confirm that each student created their Autodesk account and password?
  3. Please Private Message me the email address of these students and I can verify their status.
  4. Can you confirm that the new students have an Education License? On the top of Fusion's screen, does it state Fusion 360 (Education license)?

danbanach_0-1700514948635.png

If the students are showing that they have a education license, this could be an internal IT issue. Please ask your IT Admin to review the differences in the network settings for the students who can save and those who can't.

Here are additional links for your IT Admin

Please keep us posted.

-Dan

Dan Banach
Sr. Technical Manager & Community Manager