Fusion Educators
Are you an educator who uses Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) in their courses in secondary and post-secondary? This is the official Autodesk forum for educators like yourself to share the success you are having with Fusion in the classroom.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

show commands on screen

6 REPLIES 6
SOLVED
Message 1 of 7
s.bassett
219 Views, 6 Replies

show commands on screen

Hi, I am a 3d technician at a dedicated arts university, where we are slowly get up to speed with most aspects of CAD and CAM. Over the last few years all of Fusion instruction has been in the workshops one on one. But as of this week I will be going to full class room environment 😞
I no I have seen it some where but I cant find it now. Is there a way for me to turn on, On screen commands so the class can follow easier.

thanks S

6 REPLIES 6
Message 2 of 7
dan.banach
in reply to: s.bassett

Hi Stephen,

While in Fusion 360, press the S key and a dialog box appears. Here you can search for commands and you can customize the dialog box by adding common commands. Note that the tools in the dialog box will changed based on the environment and workspace your in. For example when you’re in the Sketch environment, you’ll see sketch related tools.

Please let me know if this is what you’re looking for.

-Dan

Dan Banach
Sr. Technical Manager & Community Manager

If my post resolves your issue, please click the Accept Solution button.
Message 3 of 7
s.bassett

Thanks Dan

I don't think I am using the right terminology with commands, what i am looking for is like when you are following an online tutorial the key stroke/commands appear live in the corner.

Message 4 of 7
o.briggs

@s.bassett alternatively if you are asking about a keystroke visualiser (so that students can see the keyboard commands you are using on the big screen):