Fusion Educators
Are you an educator who uses Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) in their courses in secondary and post-secondary? This is the official Autodesk forum for educators like yourself to share the success you are having with Fusion in the classroom.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Project containing Student level acct. folders is intermittent

7 REPLIES 7
SOLVED
Message 1 of 8
rderrickedu
160 Views, 7 Replies

Project containing Student level acct. folders is intermittent

Some students can access the project where I have set up their folders while others can't. This has been happening for the last few days. It seems to be intermittent. I did not have access at one point! please help me solve this.

Also students are creating new projects in my team acct. Which as an admin I have no access to. as a result I am getting a lot of unnecessary projects. 

7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
rderrickedu
in reply to: rderrickedu

So my questions were not specific.

1. How can I get students who are a part of my fusion team to see the project which contains their folders?

2. How can I delete unnecessary projects created by students from my team?

Message 3 of 8
dan.banach

Hi @rderrickedu 

Thanks for posting your question. A couple questions.

1. When you invited the students to your project, did they receive the email and did they accept the invitation? If not, they won't see any data in your Team.
  2. What Role did you assign the students to for the specific folder?

To delete a project, you first archive a project in Fusion 360's Data Panel on in your Fusion Team. Then you can go to the Archived Projects and then delete them.

danbanach_0-1666800881532.png

Thanks,

-Dan

Dan Banach
Sr. Technical Manager & Community Manager

If my post resolves your issue, please click the Accept Solution button.
Message 4 of 8
rderrickedu