Fusion Educators
Are you an educator who uses Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) in their courses in secondary and post-secondary? This is the official Autodesk forum for educators like yourself to share the success you are having with Fusion in the classroom.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Getting started with Fusion--log in loop/hub disabled

9 REPLIES 9
SOLVED
Message 1 of 10
tdboler
326 Views, 9 Replies

Getting started with Fusion--log in loop/hub disabled

I have recently started an educator license for Fusion to add my Engineering class to. I am new to all of this, so I am learning as I go. I got the approval for the license, downloaded and installed Fusion, but when I try to open it, I get stuck in a loop. The app opens, directs me to the browser login, says I'm logged in, and sends me back to the app after I approve through the pop-up to allow it. When the app re-opens, I get an error message saying the Hub has been disabled. If I don't approve the pop-up to open the app, it just has me restart the sign in process. I would greatly appreciate any help available.

9 REPLIES 9
Message 2 of 10
dan.banach
in reply to: tdboler

Hi @tdboler 

Sorry for the issue you're having. I can see that you have a valid Fusion Education license, and I don't see any issues with your account.

To help determine where the issue is. Can you please try the following.

1. To rule out an installation issue, try running Fusion from a browser (Chrome is preferred) by going to https://fusion.online.autodesk.com  and sign in with your Autodesk Education ID (same email that you log into Fusion desktop version).
  2. Can you take your computer home and try running Fusion from your home internet connection?
  3. To see if there is a school restriction that is blocking Fusion. Do you have a home computer that you could install Fusion on and run it from home?