Fusion Educators
Are you an educator who uses Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) in their courses in secondary and post-secondary? This is the official Autodesk forum for educators like yourself to share the success you are having with Fusion in the classroom.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Confused about my Education License type.

8 REPLIES 8
SOLVED
Message 1 of 9
cfree3
383 Views, 8 Replies

Confused about my Education License type.

I recently migrated everything over to my brand new education licensed account. I am the manager of a lab at a large university and wanted to switch as much as i can over to fusion and one day make templates, tool library's and so on available to students and faculty via Teams. Well i'm running into some strange things. I opened fusion up on my home computer and all of my templates are gone and all my settings were default. now it says i have a trial ending in 26 days and that i am a primary admin. What does this mean? I have seen some confusing things about the Lab licensing but i did not select that to my knowledge. At my university students and faculty seem to just verify their eligibility then download and go from there. Is something wrong with my account or do I need to take action in any way?

8 REPLIES 8
Message 2 of 9
o.briggs
in reply to: cfree3

Hi! Sorry to hear you are having issues! Firstly, can I ask you to log out and log in again to 100% make sure that you are logged in with the same account that has been verified for education? It sounds like you could have educational access, but not have a license for Fusion 360. This is the most common reason that people get the trial coming up. To fix this, go to the “get products” page of the Autodesk Education website, sign in, and download Fusion 360 again. You don’t need the actual installer, but the process of doing this activates a new license for Fusion 360.

Oliver Briggs
Community Manager - Education
Are you an education user?