Fusion Educators (Read-Only)
Are you an educator who uses Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) in their courses in secondary and post-secondary? This is the official Autodesk forum for educators like yourself to share the success you are having with Fusion in the classroom.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Lost Access to Repository

5 REPLIES 5
SOLVED
Message 1 of 6
jpdieffe
188 Views, 5 Replies

Lost Access to Repository

Hello,

I am a professor at North Carolina State University and I use Fusion 360 to teach both undergraduate and graduate students. 
I had a student create the repository that many other students have contributed to. However, the original student has since then graduated and lost his educational access to Fusion360.
As such, he is unable to transfer the ownership of the repository to myself.

Is there some way we can transfer ownership to my account?

Thank you,
5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
o.briggs
in reply to: jpdieffe

Hi  
There are a few ways to go about this.

Firstly, when you lose educational access, you only lose the ability to work within Fusion. However, your account is put in read-only mode, which gives you access to your files. You will never lose access to your data! 

This means that your student can still access his projects and work and specific controls over them. 

You have two options: