Fusion Educators (Read-Only)
Are you an educator who uses Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) in their courses in secondary and post-secondary? This is the official Autodesk forum for educators like yourself to share the success you are having with Fusion in the classroom.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Confirmation Letter - IT Administrator (Format and Sample)

14 REPLIES 14
SOLVED
Message 1 of 15
akash.verma1
1842 Views, 14 Replies

Confirmation Letter - IT Administrator (Format and Sample)

If someone wants to setup Autodesk Free Educational Access in his/her school as an IT Administrator, I am sharing an instructional guide developed for schools.

14 REPLIES 14
Message 2 of 15
dan.banach
in reply to: akash.verma1

@akash.verma1 

Thanks for sharing the documents.

To help others, below are links to the original Autodesk Education Plan - Eligibility templates for students, faculty and IT Admins. Copy the text onto your schools letterhead and complete the required information and have it signed. Then submit the completed document.

-Dan

Dan Banach
Sr. Technical Manager & Community Manager

If my post resolves your issue, please click the Accept Solution button.
Message 3 of 15

Good morning,
In an account for educational institutions, can the contract manager and the IT administrator be two figures with different accounts? Is it possible to grant the IT administrator only installation permissions?

Message 4 of 15
dan.banach

Hi @andrea.garofolo.athenagroup 

Today, Autodesk Education accounts with an IT Admin profile, can only get software that can be installed on their lab computers. Can you further explain what you are looking to do for your school?

Thanks,

-Dan

Dan Banach

Message 5 of 15

I apologize for the misunderstanding.