Community
Fusion API and Scripts
Got a new add-in to share? Need something specialized to be scripted? Ask questions or share what you’ve discovered with the community.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Script to generate embossed text to represent a limited run of 1-n

1 REPLY 1
Message 1 of 2
macen
102 Views, 1 Reply

Script to generate embossed text to represent a limited run of 1-n

Hello, I have limited script experience, and I'd like to know if the following is possible:

A component with text on it shows the unit number of a limited batch manufacture. I'd like to have a dialogue box that prompts the desired number of units to be produced, say, 250. Confirming this number will update the text sketch in the component with a new number, beginning with 001, 002, 003, and so on.

Ideally the output bodies are pasted in same fusion file to make saving for 3MF easier. If not possible, then other option would be to auto-save each unit number as a new 3MF file in a dedicated folder, but I imagine this requires longer compute time and be more of a challenge to load into a print bed.

Any guidance would be extremely helpful!! Thanks

1 REPLY 1
Message 2 of 2
BrianEkins
in reply to: macen