Community
Fusion API and Scripts
Got a new add-in to share? Need something specialized to be scripted? Ask questions or share what you’ve discovered with the community.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Python Spyder console "action.setEnabled(enable and WINPDB_PATH is not None)"

5 REPLIES 5
Message 1 of 6
schengnz
2156 Views, 5 Replies

Python Spyder console "action.setEnabled(enable and WINPDB_PATH is not None)"

I am a newbie to Fusion 360 scripting and I have likely done something stupid. If so, my advance apologies.

I have tried running example scripts (and my own simple script) directly in Fusion 360 and they work fine.

However when run in Spyder environment, the example scripts don't seem to run at all, and display the following symptoms. I have done a search on this board and Google and can't find any info about it.

- The internal console shows many of these messages:

File "C:\Users\XX\AppData\Local\Autodesk\webdeploy\production\a906a4b5ad17e39452da8cb08ea66b9baa6e0954\Spyder\spyderlib\plugins\editor.py", line 1392, in opened_files_list_changed
action.setEnabled(enable and WINPDB_PATH is not None)
AttributeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'setEnabled'
- The breakdown on the first line of code never get triggered.

I would greatly appreciate your pointers.

Thank you.

5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
sjamison
in reply to: schengnz

I am having the exact same issue - didn't see your post so I made a nearly identical one a minute ago, don't know how to delete it...

Message 3 of 6
ekinsb